Make’em to Order Oatmeal Muffins


So I posted this photo on my Instagram awhile back but life has been trying to kick me in the pants and I realized I forgot to post the recipe. So to finally get this out there, in the world, to all of you that it belongs to I thought I better get it together. I love these little things, next time I think I will leave the fruit out and just top with it so that I can have any sort of muffin any day! So let’s do it to it! Let’s start with our ingredients line up:

1 egg

1 teaspoon vanilla

2 single serve apple sauce cups (cinnamon would be delicious)

1 banana

1/4 cup honey

2 1/2 cups of Quaker oats, old fashioned

1 tablespoon cinnamon

1 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 1/4 cup almond milk

I added:

1 cup chopped strawberries

2 tablespoons PB2 (because I eat peanut butter in my oatmeal everyday)

You could add:

blueberries, blackberries, chocolate chips….the options are endless.

20170425_200335

Now I also subbed in pumpkin pie spice because I was out of cinnamon by some sad reason, but I loved it just as much. It gave it that fall smell that just lights up my heart and soul.

Now how do you cook these!!

First, get your oven going! Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
Then you are going to mix together all your wet ingredients together first: eggs, vanilla, applesauce, banana and honey together in a bowl.
After that you want to add in oats, cinnamon, baking powder, salt and mix well with wet ingredients.

20170425_200921.jpg
Last step for mixing, Finally pour in milk and combine.

This is where I added fruit!

20170425_201533

Next you are going to line a 12 cup muffin tin with paper liners.
Divide mixture evenly into muffin tin cups. Using a 1/4 cup measuring cup should do it! And then the hard part…the waiting.

20170425_202240

Bake for 30 minutes and voila! You have an on the go breakfast that Autumn would approve of, that is going to fit in your schedule, no need for excuses about why you needed to buy breakfast from the vending machine. ;)

So get to baking my lovelies and tell me what toppings you are going to add to yours!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

