It’s happened.


My husband has officially left us for the next few months to fulfill his desire to be part of our country’s military. Honestly I have been kind of been a wreck for the past two days, but I am slowly getting it. I know that we are going to be stronger for getting through this in the end. That boy is my soul mate, and I could not be any prouder to call him my own. We even managed a decent picture before he had to leave us…

So to keep busy I am going to do his run that he had been doing in preparation for the months to come. Granted my run will be done on a treadmill (runner in training right now..), but I am going to run the distance that he ran everyday and hopefully get down to his time. Before he left he was running 3.1 miles a day in 23 minutes, so TODAY I ran 3.05 in 35 minutes. I was so stinking close. But for the safety of my face I had to stop the treadmill because I was running at a full on sprint. I will catch up to him, I know he would have been proud.

photo(4)(yes I am that proud that I will even share with you all my grossness. lol)

I was proud to run that far, considering two miles has been the best I have done ever, and what progress it shows from the start of my journey. Learning to run is my new goal to go along with losing all the stress weight I had gained back. So two days in, and I’ve lost a pound already. (I guess nerves will do that to you. lol.)

I really don’t have to much else at the moment, I’m going to make my favorite tea, settle in with a relax vitamin and a movie, and I’m off to write my husband his daily letter so that when I get his address I can send him a bundle. Thank goodness that he and I communicate so well through writing.

Until the next time, have a good night everyone.

-Holley-

4 thoughts on “It’s happened.

  1. So proud of your family for holding it together so your husband can pursue his dream career, which is a noble one. The time will fly and soon he will be home with you again! Congrats on taking up running, it’s a great hobby and a great way to work out stress and have some alone time to think. You will progress so quickly! Have a great weekend!

    1. Thank you very much! It is most definitely take some time to get used to him being away, but he wouldn’t be proud of me if I didn’t give it my best to relax and keep myself happy. I am going to hit the stair-master tonight to blow off some steam. That thing kicks my butt every time! lol. I really want to be able to keep pace with his running when he gets back (of course he will be even faster I would say. lol.) so I am going to make that a goal. Thanks again for the comment! Hope you have a great weekend as well. :)

Leave a Reply

