50.


Well according to my notifications, I now have 50 followers on my blog and I would firstly like to say THANK YOU! It means a lot to me that there are people who are interested in what I have to say and enjoy reading about my journey. 

Not only does it make me feel like I am on the right track, but I think that it keeps me focused on the right things because it makes me feel like I am accountable to each and every person who passes by this page. I know that when my husband leaves for basic training in a few weeks that writing is going to be a great help to me to not give in to my old habits of turning to food for comfort. (the main reason I haven’t been writing is because I have been spending family time before he goes…)

So here is an update of where I am. SO far, I am have not lost any weight, but I am not deterred. I have lost my negative attitude and stopped beating myself up for the setback in the first place, which is a good place to be mentally for success. I recently tried my first biggest loser workout DVD and I have been sore for 3 days. lol. (I look like a little old lady hobbling around my house). Today Cory left for his last drill before basic, so I am going to get Brenden and the dog out of the house and stay busy all day and stay healthy!

There is one thing that I have found over the past week of working out while Brenden has been at school, and that is that I am NO morning workout person. For me, working out at night is like signing off on a job well done. It’s like telling your body, “Good job! You made it through the day and kicked ass, so now we are going to turn it into overdrive and you are going to burn off those calories all night long and wake up refreshed, lean and stronger for it in the morning!”. When I workout in the mornings I feel good, but then as soon as I eat I don’t feel as strong or fit, and when I wake up I don’t have that tight, pulled together feeling like I do when I workout after my last meal. So it’s back to my normal, Brenden is going to just enjoy a few evenings playing at the kids club during the week. 

So what is it like for you? When do you feel best from working out? 

I hope everyone has a great day. I am feeling motivated. :) Until the next…

=Holley=

2 thoughts on “50.

  1. I definitely need to get back in the working out game. Sigh. It’s hard for me to get in the mind frame though.

    Loving your blog, by the way! Writing is very therapeutic.

    1. Thank you! It is a hard frame of mind for me to stay in. I know how I feel when I workout and when I don’t, and so I just try to hold onto that when I am feeling not motivated. I am also a pinterest-oholic. lol. I want to be at my goal by the time my husband gets back from basic training. So that is my goal. I’m glad you are enjoying the blog!

Leave a Reply

