I Feel….


Like I don’t have enough time to sit down and collect my thoughts these days! All I want to do is be able to share all my fitness journey and I can’t seem to make myself sit down to write. But today marked a big goal for me.

50 Pounds Down!

I was enormously happy to see that when I stepped on the scale this morning and it has made me want to work out harder to reach my final goal. I need to lose about 12 more pounds (I say about because I am putting myself in a 5 pound happy range instead of an exact number) and then I will be where I want to ideally be. I have faith in myself that I will be able to do this and stay strong. I really have created a healthy lifestyle for myself that I enjoy.

I have had a really hard two weeks with food though. I don’t know why I have been getting on eating kicks, and not necessarily bad-for-you -foods, but just lots of food. I have gotten myself back on track by immersing myself in fitness and diet plans and ideas that get me back to being obsessive over it. (which I am sure all of those around me appreciate. lol).

In the past week, yesterday to be exact, I have found a new meal that I will be making more often, and a side dish that I intend on making MUCH more often. In both my South Beach Supercharged and Bob Harper’s the Skinny Rules book there was a recipe for Sun-Dried Tomato and Feta Stuffed Chicken Breasts that I decided to try. I am soooo happy that I did. So happy that I am going to share a photo and the recipe with you right now!

BEST piece of chicken I have EVER made. Even my four year old loved it!

Sun-Dried Tomato and Feta Stuffed Chicken Breasts

1/3 cup reduced fat feta cheese

2 sun-dried tomatoes (from a jar) finely chopped

1 garlic clove

1/2 teaspoon dried basil

Freshly ground black pepper

4 (6-ounce) boneless skinless chicken breasts

salt

2 teaspoon extra virgin olive oil

1. Heat oven to 425.

2. In a small bowl, combine cheese, tomatoes, garlic, and basil. Season with pepper and mash together well with fork. 

3. Butterfly chicken by carefully slicking forisontally along the long edhe of each breast, three-quarters of the way through. Open up each breast and spread inseide with one-fourth of the feta cheese mixture. Close breast over filling and press edges together to seal. Season lightly with salt and pepper. 

4. In a large, ovenproof skillet, heat oil over medium high heat. Add chicken and cook until browned on both sides, about 2 minutes per side. Transfer skillet to oven and cook until chicken is cooked through, about 20 minutes. Remove from oven and serve warm. 

Makes four servings. 

Nutrition: 232 calories, 6g fat, 2g saturated fat, 42 grams of protein, 1g carbohydrates, 0g fiber, 326g sodium. 

I made mine with Grilled Asparagus, which I just cleaned, coated in a small amount of extra virgin olive oil, salt and pepper, then grilled for about 6 minutes or until they were tender. They were amazing! You could also add your own blend of spices, and they only add about 16 calories (if that) to your meal!  Personally, from what I have read, you can eat pretty much all the vegetables you want!

So that is my thoughts for tonight. I feel rejuvinated and ready to beat this last bit of weight off my body. I can’t wait to just maintain. I hope you all have a great weekend! Until next time!

 

=Holley=

 

Leave a Reply

