Friday Favorites!


So tonight I want to tell you about some of my favorite things that I have found that helps me with my healthy lifestyle, and sometime I will probably just put in some of my favorite things in general that may not be health food or fitness related because really, I do more than just exercise and eat! :) So tonight I will start with a short, sweet list of a few things I use in my daily life that help me out.

First, one of the big/small changes I made to cut my calories and to cut my calories was to switch from regular 2% dairy milk to almond milk.

YUM.

I was skeptical at first because of the fact that I have always loved milk, but now I will probably never go back. Almond milk is so rich and creamy and gives things such a wonderful flavor that it makes regular milk seem so watered down. It is dairy-free and lactose-free, and has basically double the amount of calcium than milk. It can give people a health drink alternative that may not be able to consume dairy. I use it in my coffee, cereal, and oatmeal everyday. My four year old will also drink it, and that is saying something because he is PICKY! It comes in a variety of flavors to give you options for any meal you have.

 

The second thing I want to share is my favorite workout item that I own which are my Nike training shoes!

Nike Free TR Twist

These are no running shoes, but shoes to wear for your strength training and regular workouts. I would NOT suggest trying to run in them because they are not going to give you the support for that (30 minutes of jogging on the road and I had shin splints..) but for working out with my Body Revolution and other workouts, they are AMAZING. Mine are red, but they look just like these. I love the elastic tops because it allows you to move your ankles around without your shoes rubbing you the wrong way. These shoes are lighter than air and literally feels you are wearing nothing. So for your gym or home workouts, I would totally suggest investing in a pair of these. :)

 

So that is my favorites list for tonight. I know it was short, but the list will improve and build in time (I don’t want to give it all away from the start!) These two items are part of my daily life, so they are very important to my weight loss journey and to my healthy lifestyle. If you click on each picture it will take you to a link that is about each item for you to look into it more. I hope you enjoy! Any feedback on better ways to present favorites will be greatly appreciated as well. I will be back on Monday with another idea that I have, so I hope you all have a wonderful weekend! Until then….

=Holley=

Also…I am now two pounds from my 160 goal, it is so close I can taste it! (does it seem wrong to use that phrase for losing weight? lol.) I hope next week I can get those last two pounds off and I can start up my next goal! Wish me luck! 

Question for Today:

Do you have certain things that motivate you more to be healthy? I know that a new workout outfit and some fun socks (Brandy knows about my tie dye ones!) make it a ton of fun to get going. How about you?

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites!

  1. I’ve been enjoying your site so I’m nominating you for the Illuminating Blogger Award for informative, illuminating blog content. I know not everyone participates in blog awards but I hope you’ll at least check it out because it’s a great way to discover new blogs and meet new web friends. If you’re interested in participating, you can check out the details at my site … http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/ … Either way, hope you’re having a great day!

    1. Thank you so much!!! I cannot express how happy I was to hear that someone is enjoying my blog. I love sitting down and pouring out my thoughts and sharing what I am learning with anyone that wants to hear it. I took some time to look at your blog as well and LOVE some of your recipes (I will be making the Walnut Whole Wheat Bread a.s.a.p!) Again, thank you so much and I hope I can continue to entertain! Have a wonderful day!!

Leave a Reply

