I Need Some Help!


Ok all you out there. I am in need of exercise advice. More so on how to train myself to do a certain exercise. I shared it with Brandy this morning and she thought it was really hard too. It is the chaturanga. My question is, how to you get yourself from plank to the chaturanga pose without fall on your face? (which is what happens to me every time I try to do it.) Any advice on doing this would be wonderful. It is just beyond my level of expertise!

Have a wonderful day!

=Holley=

Just in case you don’t know what it is..THIS impossible feat is a chaturanga…

4 thoughts on “I Need Some Help!

    1. Sorry for the slow reply! But thank you for the pointer. I almost had it when I used my toes, but my arms still gave out, so I think it is a strength issue that hopefully I can solve in time! Thank you for the advice though!!!

  1. The pose is actually quite an advanced one as it requires not only upper body strength, but core strength. When I first started yoga, I did a modified version of any “plank pose” by forming a bridge with my forearms. Keep practicing and you will hit it with ease in time. Working on things like push ups and planks can also help strengthen the muscles needed to tackle the vinyasa flow.

    1. Sorry it took me so long to respond! School has been crazy lately. lol. Thank you for the advice. I actually tried it on my knees, like you would do a modified pushup, and I ALMOST had it. Hopefully as I get stronger I can work up to it. I am not strong in my arms at all, it seems like all my muscle goes to my legs! Thank you again for your pointers!

Leave a Reply

