Happy Saturday!


I am all prepared. I have my coffee close at hand, breakfast out of the way, and a brain full of things to write about. It has the workings of being a good morning. I know I have been slacking in the blogging department, and I sincerely apologize! School has been so crazy these past few weeks, we went on vacation, and I think my son has decided to do everything he can to do the OPPOSITE of what I tell him. But things are getting back to an easier pace, so now I can get back to my writing…

Since I haven’t posted up any foods for a few weeks…I will start there! 

Today for breakfast I decided to mix it up and not have my traditional oatmeal. (gasp!) So I decided to go with the basic suggestion from my JillianMicheals.com plan and go with cereal with fruit and a cheese omelet. I was pleasantly surprised by the calorie count for the meal considering the amount of food that I had! Another plus is that it took me less than ten minutes to put it together, so it leaves more time for just enjoying the meal.

Ok…it was my first omelet I have ever made..so take it easy on me for the aesthetics. lol.

For the cereal I had the Dulce de Leche Cheerios (1 cup..because 3/4 cup just doesn’t cup it for a bowl of cereal), and Silk PureAlmond Original Almond Milk (1/2 cup). 

For the Cheese Omelet I used Egg Beaters Original (6 tablespoons) and then Kraft Fat Free Cheddar Cheese (about a tablespoon). Then just salt and pepper. Then I just cut up an orange to go with it to give myself some fresh fruit in the mix. 

All of that was just 279 calories! I am totally full thanks to the size of the meal, and still could have a little more if I wasn’t. I think that next time I made add a little more cheese or try throwing in some kind of meat into the omelet to bulk it up even more. Omelets are a new thing for me, and I am not sure of how to make them big and healthy yet.

I have really started to enjoy the ease of Egg Beaters since I started to use them. It really gives you simplicity and does not sacrifice any taste. Plus you can have a portion like I did this morning for 50 calories!

In other non-food related news, my husband has bought me an AMAZING mothers day gift! I am now the proud owner of a BodyMedia CORE armband!! (Well, when it gets here in the mail…)

Click Me For Information!

I am so excited to have one because now I can more accurately gauge my calorie burn along with about every other function that I do through the day. You know you are a health fanatic when your husband knows to buy you something to help you with your diet and fitness for a gift. lol. So I will have to give you all a report and review on how well it works once I spend some time using it.

Lastly, I have an update on my goal to get to 160 within four weeks time. I am now down to 165, so now I am halfway there, halfway through my time! So far I am right on target and hopefully I can get to my goal within the next week and a half. (I would love to be there by Friday, but hey, if not, it will be ok). The point is that I am moving TOWARDS my goal and not in the opposite direction, so that is always a positive!

I hope you all have a wonderful day, and as always, your comments and suggestions are appreciated!

=Holley=

Question for today: How do you find time to balance your life to find time for your need to do’s, want to do’s, and should be doing’s? I am always in need of help with learning to schedule my time better! 

4 thoughts on “Happy Saturday!

    1. Haha. Well I specifically had asked for the armband for my birthday, but he surprised me by getting it early. We usually go out and go to dinner or a movie too.

Leave a Reply

