It’s been a while…I know..


Ok, so I KNOW it has been forever since I have updated my blog. I feel ashamed. I honestly have felt like I have writers block, and that I have no idea how to express my journey in words at the moment. But as I am learning my my Philosophy course, what are words anyway? lol. So just to share something with all of you out there, he is an update of my progress from week one, to a few days ago. I put in on my Facebook, but considering that this blog is about my weight loss journey I feel like I should put it here too. Today also marked a big number for me, since I have now lost 25 pounds in the past 2 and a half months. Basically 12 pounds of that is from Body Revolution in the past 5. I feel so good about myself, and luckily as I work towards my goal weight and more importantly PANT SIZE, I will only feel even better.

I am so much happier in my skinny picture than I look, I swear. lol.

One thing that I DID want to make sure I told you about it my new obsession with Vitamin Water ZERO, squeezed. It seriously tastes like real lemonde that you have poured in the sugar and calories, however there is none! Plus it is PACKED with all sorts of vitamins that are wonderful for your body. (I mean come on, it is called Vitamin Water!) So my suggestion is that you get out there and at least try a bottle! =D

so good.

 

Lastly, this is completely UN-diet related, but I did spend one day this past weekend at the shooting range with my husband, his brother, and our son. We had a wonderful time and I finally worked up enough nerve to get past my fear of the kick of his .308 rifle, and I shot it! (my husband videoed me shooting it like a proud husband would. lol.) Needless to say I have a wonderful instructor in my husband and I cannot wait to go back and shoot them again! So I will share a picture of my OTHER big accomplishment with you today as well!

Yes. I am a girly girl with my matching muffs and sweater, even at the range. :)

I hope that everyone has a fantastic day and I PROMISE to write more informative and wonderful posts later!

4 thoughts on “It’s been a while…I know..

Leave a Reply

