Phase Two!


ANNNNNND GO!

So today bench marked me starting Jillian Micheals Body Revolution PHASE TWO! I just finished the cardio workout that I will be using through the month since my days are a little off and I want to start the actual workouts on Monday. WOW. I am still shaking and red in the face. I am actually struggling to type. (Typos Galore! Sorry if miss any!)

This month’s cardio is basically three circuits of 30 second intervals. And honestly I am starting to think that it is the simple moves that are the hardest! She throws in some new moves that I have never personally done, such as cross-jacks (which are jumping jacks that you cross your feet and your arms in front of you while jumping). She also has some boxing, hooks and uppercuts, that make me feel totally bad-ass. I mean I really feel like I could knock someone out! lol. Overall the workout was super great, even though I did have to take a short 30 second breather twice. (when Jillian tells you she wants you to basically feel like throwing up from working so hard…you know she is going to kick your butt…) I know I will work up to not having those little breaks though! =)

My least favorite but favorite move (does that make sense to you?? lol.) I will be sharing with you today, because it sucks (in a good way) and I think that everyone should try it today. It is……..Plie’ Hops!

Note: (To do them like Jillian does, use Example B!)

Here is the breakdown of how to do the exercise (all credit to JillianMichaels.com):

Step 1

Stand with your feet wider than shoulder-width apart, with your feet turned out and knees slightly bent. Place your hands on your hips. Lower your hips so that your knees bend to about 45 degrees.

Step 2

Then in one explosive movement, push from your feet to straighten your legs and hop into the air. Both feet should come off the ground. Repeat.

This one makes me want to cry, but it is so good for the inner thighs! I can’t wait to have beautifully sculpted legs (or I will at least die trying!).

So that is what I wanted to share with you today. I have finals for school today, so this one is a short one! I promise I will write more tomorrow! Everyone have a lovely day!!!

Leave a Reply

